Bihar govt transfers 23 IPS officers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Sep 23 (UNI) In order to tone up the law and order situation and tackle the crime in the state, Bihar government effected a major reshuffle in the police department and transferred as many as 23 senior IPS officers today.

According to a notification issued here this evening, apart from 23 IPS officers nine other police personnel had also been shifted.

ADG rail S S Nimbran had been given additional charges of direction of Bihar police academy.

Kosi range DIG Shahab Akhtar has been replaced by DIG Munger range Manohar Prasad.

Shahab Akhtar had been shifted to the Homeguard in the same capacity and had been given additional charges of the north zone of Bihar military police.

DIG Special branch M Lal has been made DIG central zone BMP with an additional charges of the special branch of Patna zone.

According to the notification, police superintendents of Gaya, Supaul, Arwal, Begusarai and Jehanabad had also been shifted.

With the notification R Mullar Viji is the new SP of Gaya, Gandheshwar Prasad Sinha of Arwal, R P Kannan of Begusarai and Jitendra Rana of Banka. Mr Mr D N Gupta had been made SP Railway (Patna).

Apart from this, some of the police officers inclding that of the DSP rank were also transferred.


Please Wait while comments are loading...