Punjab Cong constitutes committees to welcome PM

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 14 (UNI) The Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee (PPCC) has constituted two reception committees for receiving Prime Minister Manmohan Singh during his two day visit to Punjab commencing on September 18.

PPCC chief will head the committee which will welcome the PM at Amritsar on September 18. Other members of this committee include Leader of the Opposition in the assembly Rajinder Kaur, MLAs O P Soni and Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, former ministers Ashwani Sekhri and Raj Kumar, former deputy Speaker Darbari Lal and former MLAs Jugal Kishore Sharma, Harpratap Singh Ajnala and Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa besides Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli, president DCC Amritsar rural and Jagjit Singh Sehdev, acting president DCC Amritsar urban The Committee to welcome the PM at Ropar the following day would consist of Mr Kaypee, Mrs Bhattal, former PPCC chief Shamsher Singh Dullo, MLAs Rana Kanwar Pal Singh and Balbir Singh Sidhu, former ministers Jagmohan Singh Kang and Ramesh Dutt Sharma and former MLA Shamsher Singh Rai.


Please Wait while comments are loading...