Award for BEL CMD at the annual ELCINA function

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Sep 11 (UNI) The Chairman and Managing Director Navratna defence PSU Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL), V V R Sastry, has won the ELCINA-DUN and Bradstreet Electronics Man of the year award for the year 2007-08.

The Electronics Industries Association of India (ELCINA) instituted the Electronics Man of the Year Award in 1987 to recognise individual efforts towards growth of the electronics industry in the country.

The award was presented to Mr Sastry by National Manufacturing Competitiveness Council Chairman, V Krishnamurthy at the 32nd ELCINA award function held here, a BEL release said.

Previous recipients of this award include Ratan Tata, N R Naryana Murthy, Azim Premji, Prof U R Rao and Y Gopala Rao, former CMD BEL.


Please Wait while comments are loading...