4 new HPSC members sworn in

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Aug 11 (UNI) Two days after suspending all the nine members of the Haryana Public Service Commission (HPSC), Governor A R Kidwai administered the oath of office and secrecy to four new members of the HPSC at the Raj Bhavan here today.

The new members of the HPSC included Mr Bharat Bhushan Batra, an advocate of Rohtak, Mr R D Sheokand, IAS, (Retd), Mr M P Bidlan, IAS (Retd) and Mr Prem Prakash an Advocate of Gohana.

Mr Bharat Bhusan Batra will act as Chairman of HPSC.

Those present on the occasion included Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda, President of Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee Phool Chand Mullana, Working President of Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee Kuldeep Sharma and senior officers of the state government.

All the nine members, appointed by the previous Chautala government, were suspended on Saturday after President Pratibha Patil gave nod to a Presidential reference by the Haryana government for their removal for alleged manipulations in various appointments made by them.


Please Wait while comments are loading...