Memos to Delhi MPs to demand restoration of land to shrine board

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Aug 7 (UNI) Various delegations under the auspices of Amarnath Yatra Samiti today submitted memorandums to the seven MPs of Delhi at their residences demanding restoration of land to the Amarnath Shrine Board.

In the memorandum, the delegations demanded restoration of full autonomy to the Amarnath Shrine Board, restoring the land to the Shrine Board, recalling the Governor and stern punishment to people raising pro-Pakistan slogans and burning Indian flags.

Under the leadership of BJP Delhi Pradesh President Harsh Vardhan, a delegation met East Delhi MP Sandeep Dikshit.

During the meeting, Dr Harshvardhan demanded from Mr Dikshit that he should apprise the PM about the sentiments of the people on the issue. He said if this case is not solved immediately then there would be unrest in the country just like Jammu and Kashmir.

The delagations also submitted memorandums to South Delhi MP and Leader of the Opposition in Lok Sabha Vijay Kumar Malhotra.

Addressing the members of the delegation, Prof Malhotra assured that he will raise the demands of the Amarnath Yatra Sangharsh Samiti in the Parliament. He further assured that he will fully contribute in the restoration of land to the Shrine Board and also demand punishment to the Pakistan supporters in Jammu and Kashmir.

Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Mewa Ram Arya, Harbans Dankal, Shailender Jayaswal, Vimal of VHP were part of the delegation who submitted the memorandum to New Delhi MP and Central Urban Development State Minister Ajay Maken.

The delegation which went to the residence of the Outer Delhi MP Sajjan Kumar included Mr Pawan Sharma, Mr Pravesh Verma, Mr Rajpal and Mr Mahavir. The delegation which submitted memorandum to the Chandni Chowk MP and Central Minister Kapil Sibbal included Suman Gupta, Virender Sachdeva, Shravan Kumar and Dadwal while the delegation which submitted memorandum to the Sadar MP Jagdish Tytler included Bhola Nath Vij, Kuldeep Singh, Ved Prakash Gupta, VHP's Ravi Bansal, Ravinder Gupta and Manoj Tyagi, Legislator Subhash Sachdeva.


Please Wait while comments are loading...