4 candidates banned from contesting elections for 3 yrs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Aug 6 (UNI) Four candidates who contested the recently held Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha election have been banned from contesting Parliamentary and State Vidhan Sabha elections for coming three years for not submitting their election expenditure statements.

The Election department spokesman said that Vandana Rani of Samajwadi Party, who contested election from Poanta Doon, Dinesh Kumar of Bahujan Samaj Party and Karam Singh of Lok Janshakti Party from Rajnagar and Munish Kumar an independent candidate from Bharmour constituency would be ineligible to contest elections for coming three years from July 7, 2008 onwards.


Please Wait while comments are loading...