Journalists, artists honoured by Journalist Assoc of India

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 12 (UNI) Bollywood '90s diva Madhuri Dixit was awarded the Best Actress honour while veteran actor Pankaj Kapoor won the Best actor award as the Journalist association of India today honoured several artists and mediapersons for their contribution in their respective fields.

Censor Board Chairperson Sharmila Tagore was given the Lifetime Achievement award for her contribution in the field of cinema while in the journalism category, former UNI correspondent Prakash Bhargava got the All round Lifetime Achievement award while former Times of India Sports Journalist Kewal Kaushik was given the Lifetime Achievement award for sports journalism.

Other recipients of the awards, given away by Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit at a simple ceremony, included KumKum Chadha of 'The Hindustan Times, Arvind Kumar Singh of 'Haribhumi', Barkha Dutt of the NDTV, Karan Thapar of the ITV, Rajat Sharma of India TV, Sumit Awasthi of the CNN IBN, and Suman Kansara of Aaj Tak.

The Best Newspaper award went to 'The Times of India', the Best Hindi News Channel award to the 'Aaj Tak' while the Best English News Channel award was bagged by TV 18's CNN IBN.


Please Wait while comments are loading...