Rama Narayanan group sweeps Tamil Film Producers poll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Jul 6 (UNI) In one of the bitterly and acrimoniously contested polls, Rama Narayanan was reelected President of the Tamil Film Producers Council(TFPC) here today.

The results were announced tonight by the election officers when counting of votes were taken up after day-long polling.

The Group headed by Rama Narayanan ruled the roost and swept all the posts.

He was elected as President defeating his rival Panchu Arunachalam by a huge margin of 256 votes. While Rama Narayanan polled 394 of the total 532 votes, Panchu polled 138 votes.

Sivasakthi Pandian was elected Secretary after he defeated Actor-Producer Mrs Radhika Sarathkumar by a margin of 76 votes.

Rama Naryanan's supporters S A Chandrasekhar and Anbalaya Prabhakaran were elected as Vice-Presidents and Khaja Mohideen as Treasurer.

Supporters of Rama Narayanan celebrated the victory by bursting crackers and distributing sweets.


Please Wait while comments are loading...