L and T Chairman bags award for excellent management

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Jun 30 (UNI) Larsen and Toubro Limited Chairman and Managing Director Anil M Naik will be honoured with the prestigious 'V Krishnamurthy Annual Award for Excellence-2008' on July five here.

Union Minister of State for Commerce and Power Jairam Ramesh would give away the award, instituted by the Centre for Organisation Development in the year 2000 to recognise excellence in management, a release said here today.

An elite panel, headed by Uday S Kotak, Executive Vice-Chairman and MD, Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited, selected Mr Naik in recognition of his dynamic and professional role in transforming it into a world-class conglomerate.

Some of the eminent recipients of the award in the past include Chief Vigilance Commissioner N Vittal, ISRO Chairman K Kasturirangan, ONGC Chairman Subir Raha, Cipla Chairman Y K Hamied and Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited Executive Vice-Chairman and MD Uday S Kotak, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...