16 IAS Officers promoted, 12 KAS transfered

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Srinagar, May 23: Jammu and Kashmir government has promoted 16 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers while 12 Kashmir Administrative Service (KAS) officers were transferred, an official spokesman said today.

He said the IAS officers given the Suppertime Scale of with effect from January this year included Shant Manu, Shaleen Kabra, Bipul Pathak, Ashok Kumar Parmar, Dheeraj Gupta, Asgar Hassan Samoon, N K Verma, K M Wani, Khalid Habib, Mrs Naseem Lanker, Dalip Singh, Pritpal Singh Betab, M H Samoon, Abdul Hamid, Navin Kumar Choudhary and Dr Pawan Kotwal, IAS.

He said the government has also ordered placement of A H Kochak Commissioner cum Secretary to government, Law Department.


Please Wait while comments are loading...