Major reshuffle of IAS officers in Maharashtra

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, May 16 (UNI) In a major reshuffle, 29 senior IAS officers, including an additional chief secretary and two principal secretaries, have been transferred in Maharashtra.

The transfers orders were issued after a nod from the Election Commission as some of the officers are at present on election duty in neighbouring state of Karnataka.

The transfer list includes 13 secretary and above level officers.

Additional Chief Secretary Joice Shankaran, who is at present handling the higher education department, will now be in-charge of tourism and cultural affairs.

J S Saharia, Principal Secretary, Finance, will be replacing Mrs Ms Shankaran at the higher and technical education.

Sharvari Gokhale, at present Principal Secretary, school Education, has been shunted to be Secretary, Revenue (appeals).

Sanjay Kumar, at present Divisional Commissioner at Aurangabad, will be taking over as Secretary, School education.

T C Benjamin, Secretary Urban development UD-2, will be taking over as Secretary UD-1, which is considered to be an important posting as UD-1 deals with matters pertaining to big municipal corporations, including Mumbai .

Sitaram Kunte, who is at the Raj Bhavan as Secretary to the Governor, has been posted to Mantralaya as Secretary Housing. B S Munde, who is Divisional Commissioner at Amravati, will be taking over as commissioner Tribal welfare.

Nagpur Municipal Commissioner Sanjay Sethi has been transferred as Commissioner Workers Welfare. Asim Gupta will be replacing Sethi at Nagpur, who is at present Municipal Commissioner, Aurangabad.

Municipal Commissioner of Kalyan-Dombivali R D Shinde has been sent to Jalna as District Collector.

District Collectors at Nagpur, Kolhapur, Jalgaon and Jalna and CEOs of some ZPs have been transferred as well.


Please Wait while comments are loading...