Chitra flys to Kolkata to defend her 8 Ball Pool Natl. title

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, May 15 (UNI) Defending Champion Magaimraj Chitra flew to Kolkata to defend her 8 Ball Pool title in the Men and Women eight and nine Ball Pool National Championship 2008 which is being held from tomorrow.

Chitra won the title at the National 8 Ball pool Championship in 2006.

The Karnataka team would be spearheaded by the top four of the recently concluded Karnataka State pool tournament at the Karnataka State Billiards Association, The Men's team for eight ball pool championship include D Raj Kumar, Amit Bhushan, Mundir Sherazi and Balaji Reddy. While the team for the nine ball pool championship includes Vinay Katrerla, D Raj Kumar, Sajan Bopannand and Prithvi Prasad.

In the Women section, M Chitra, Indira Gowda and Bhanumathi Mendon would be taking part in the both Pool eight and nine Ball events.


Please Wait while comments are loading...