Rains likely in Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Pune, May 9 (UNI) Rain or thundershowers are likely to occur at many places in Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram and Tripura.

They are also likely to occur in Andaman and Nicobar Islands, few places in south interior Karnataka, isolated places in Gangetic West Bengal, west Uttar Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala and Lakshadweep.

Mainly dry weather will prevail over the sub-Himalayan west Bengal ,Sikkim, Orissa, Jharkhand, Bihar, east Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Konkan, Goa, Madhya Maharashtra, Marathwada, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, coastal and south interior Karnataka.

Heat wave conditions prevailed in some parts of coastal Andhra Pradesh. Day temperatures were appreciably above normal in Manipur, Jammu and Kashmir and in some parts of Himachal Pradesh, Konkan, Goa and coastal Karnataka. They were above normal in some parts of Assam, Meghalaya, coastal Orissa, Punjab, south Chattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, interior Karnataka and Kerala.

They were markedly below normal in some parts of Sub-Himalayan West Bengal and Sikkim. Temperatures were appreciably below normal in some parts of Rajasthan and were below normal in some parts of Jharkhand, Bihar, east Uttar Pradesh, west Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Madhya Maharashtra, Vidarbha and in remaining parts of Orissa. They were normal over the rest of the country.

Rain or thundershowers have occurred at most places in Sub-Himalayan West Bengal, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, many places in Gangetic West Bengal, south interior Karnataka, few places in Assam, Meghalaya, Rajasthan, Kerala, isolated places in Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Orissa, Jharkhand, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, west Madhya Pradesh, Madhya Maharashtra, coastal Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and coastal Karnataka.

Mainly dry weather prevailed in Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, east Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Chattisgarh, Gujarat, Konkan, Goa, Marathwada, Telangana, Rayalseema, north interior Karnataka and Lakshadweep.


Please Wait while comments are loading...