Four candidates left in fray in Hamirpur Lok Sabha bypoll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hamirpur, May 8 (UNI) Four candidates were left in the fray for the May 22 by-election in Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency on the last day of withdrawl of nominations today.

Those left in the fray were Mr Anurag Thakur (BJP), Mr O P Rattan (Congress), Mr Rattan Chand Kaundel (Bahujan Shakti Party) and independent Amin Chand.

A record number of 11,73,362 voters will cast their votes in the by-election. The counting of votes will be held on May 25.


Please Wait while comments are loading...