• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Mayawati allots departments to new Cabinet Ministers

By Staff

Lucknow, May 2 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati this evening allotted departments to Raj Pal Tyagi and Subhash Pandey, the two newly inducted Cabinet Ministers, while maintaining the same departments for as many upgraded Minister of State (Independent charge).

Recent state assembly bypoll winner from Moradnagar constituency Raj Pal Tyagi got Agricultural Education and Research department, while Subhash Pandey has been given the charge of Cultural department, sources said.

While, the two Ministers of State (Independent charge) -- Fateh Bahadur Singh and Ramhet -- who were upgraded to the Cabinet rank would look after their earlier departments itself.

Mr Singh is responsible for Forest and Wildlife department, while Ramhet holds Election, Consumer forum and weight measurement departments.

Governor T V Rajeswar had yesterday administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new incumbents at a simple ceremony at Rajbhawan.

This was fifth expansion of Bahujan Samaj Party-led Mayawati Ministry since she had taken oath as the Chief Minister on May 13 last year.

Following this expansion, the strength of UP Council of Ministers has risen to 54 that included 31 cabinet ministers, including the CM herself, 15 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 8 Ministers of the State.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X