Cricket Federation of India formed

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Apr 28 (UNI) Sanjeev Kumar Sharma and Amarjit Kumar have been elected president and general secretary respectively of the newly formed Cricket Federation of India (Regd).

Giving this information here today, Mr Amarjit Kumar said that CFI would organise its inaugural All-India Under-17 Federation Cup in Chandigarh from May 28 to 31.

Besides organising tournaments for all age groups (men and women), the CFI will also regularly conduct all India seminars on cricket, set up national cricket academy and zonal cricket academies. A panel of umpires and coaches will also be set up.

The following are the office-bearers: President: Sanjeev Kumar Sharma (Punjab); senior vice-presidents: N P Kailash (Tamil Nadu), Ravinder K Talwar (Chandigarh); vice-presidents: Kamal Talwar (Punjab), Sanjeev Kumar Mishra (Bihar), B S Thakur (Punjab); general secretary: Amarjit Kumar; working secretary: R D Prasad (Andhra Pradesh); joint secretaries: Amarjit Singh Dhingra (Punjab), M Murthy (Chennai), Harpinder Virk (Punjab) and finance secretary: Rajinder Singh Saini. The other posts will be filled later.


Please Wait while comments are loading...