Bureaucratic reshuffle in Chhattisgarh

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Raipur, Apr 14 (UNI) The Chhattisgarh government today effected postings of 19 Indian Administrative Service officers, including seven secretary-level officers and collectors of six districts.

An official spokesman said that Secy and Commissioner (Public Relations) N Baijendra Kumar was given additional charge of Secy (Commerce, Industry and Public Undertakings).

Addl Chief Secy P Joy Ommen was relieved from the charge of Commerce, Industry and Public Undertakings, Secy (Health) P Ramesh Kumar was posted as Secy (Higher Education, Woman and Child Development) while Secy and Commr (Higher Education) K D P Rao was made Secy (Labour).

Secy and Commr (Labour) B L Agrawal became Raipur's Divisional Commr, a post created this month following a government decision to re-introduce the system of divisional commrs.

Secy (Home) R P Jain was shifted as Secy (Culture and Tourism) while Secy (Revenue, Religious Trusts and Endowments) Renu Pillai was posted as Commr (Employment Guarantee Scheme).

Secy (Agriculture) and Commr (Sugarcane) Avadh Bihari became the Commr (Tribal Development) and Managing Director (Chhattisgarh Antyavasayi Finance and Development Corporation). Sarguja's Commr (Development) Durgesh Mishra was made Secy (Revenue, Religious Trusts and Endowments) and Commr (Relief and Rehabilitation).

Bastar's Commr (Development) R S Vishwakarma was posted as Secy (Health and Family Welfare) while Commr (Woman and Child Development) D K Shrivastav was posted as MD (Civil Supplies Corporation) and would also hold charge as MD (State Marketing Federation).

Special Secy (Finance and Planning) K Srinivasalu was made Director (Land Records) and Director (Printing and Stationery) while Civil Supplies Corporation MD Gaurav Dwivedi was posted as Registrar (Cooperatives).

Kabirdham's Collector Sonmani Bora was shifted here while Mr M S Paraste is Bastar's new Collector. Director (Land Records) N S Mandavi was shifted to Narayanpur as Collector.

Deputy Secy (Chief Secy's Office) Sehla Nigar would hold additional charge as Director (Woman and Child Development) while Bilaspur Zila Panchayat Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Pardesi Siddarth Komal was posted as the Collector, Kabirdham.

Janjgir-Champa Zila Panchayat CEO P Sangeeta was shifted to Bilaspur.

Bemetara Sub-Divisional Officer Om Prakash Choudhary was posted as Janjgir-Champa CEO while the services of Special Secy (Revenue) Anup Shrivastav have been returned to his parent Forests Department.

Addl Secy (Culture and Tourism) B K Agrawal was shifted to the Revenue Department.

Commr (Employment Guarantee Scheme) P C Mishra was posted as CEO (Prime Minister's Rural Roads Scheme).


Please Wait while comments are loading...