Bank of Maharashtra, RRBs merge to form rural bank

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 31: Bank of Maharashtra today said that in terms of Government notification dated March 25, Aurangabad Jalna Gramin Bank (AJGB) and Thane Gramin Bank (TGB) sponsored by Bank of Maharashtra have been amalgamated to form a new Regional Rural Bank (RRB) - Maharashtra Godavari Gramin Bank (MGGB).

The head office of MGGB will be at Aurangabad with area of operation in nine districts of Maharashtra State - Aurangabad, Jalna, Ahemadnagar, Jalgaon, Raigad, Thane, Nasik, Dhule and Nandurbar, said a statement. MGGB is having 76 branches which are fully computerised with total business of Rs 925.52 crores.


Please Wait while comments are loading...