6 file nomination for Azamgarh LS seat bypoll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Azamgarh, Mar 25 (UNI) Altogether six candidates, including Akbar Ahmad Hassan Dumpy of the ruling Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Ramakant Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), today filed their nominations for the upcoming Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat bypoll.

Besides, Dheerendra Singh (Lok Dal) and Abusukiyan (Indian Justice Party) were among those, who filed the nomination.

Balram Singh of Samajwadi Party (SP) had already filed his nomination yesterday.

The by-election for this Lok Sabha seat was necessitated due to disqualification of the BSP member Ramakant Yadav under the Anti-Defection Law.

The bypoll is scheduled on April 12.

Last day for filing nomination is tomorrow, while scrutiny of papers would be done on March 27.

The candidates can withdraw their nominations till March 29. The counting of votes would be taken up on April 16.


Please Wait while comments are loading...