227 MLAs to vote in RS polls (repeating correct date in para one)

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Mar 25 (UNI) Altogether 227 elected legislators from Madhya Pradesh will cast their votes on March 28 in the biennial elections to fill up three Rajya Sabha seats from the state.

All arrangements were in place to facilitate voting through open ballot from 0800 hrs to 1600 hrs at the Vidhan Sabha Bhavan, Returning Officer and Assembly Principal Secretary Dr A K Payasi said today.

Counting of votes will take place from 1700 hrs on the same day, he added.

There are total four candidates for three seats. They include Mr Prabhat Jha, Ms Maya Singh and Mr Raghunandan Sharma (all BJP) and Mr Vivek Krishna Tankha (Congress-supported independent).


Please Wait while comments are loading...