Ten candidates file nomination for nine council seats

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Mar 15 (UNI) Ten candidates have filed their nomination papers for nine Legislative Council seats in Maharashtra.

Leader of Opposition Pandurang Phundkar and Vinod Tawade (BJP) were the last to file their nominations today.

Those who had filed their nominations so far, include Upper House Chairman Shivajirao Deshmukh, Sudhakar Gangane and Jaiprakash Chhajed (Congress), Minister of State for Industries Rana Jagjitsinh Patil, Hemant Takle and Sanjay Patil (NCP), and Neelam Gorhe and Kiran Pawaskar (Shiv Sena).

The scrutiny of the papers will take place on March 17, last date of nomination withdrawal is March 19 and the election is slated on March 26.


Please Wait while comments are loading...