Nomination for Rajya Sabha and Bihar Legislative Council election

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna,Mar 14(UNI) Union Company Affairs Minister Premchand Gupta, former Union Minister Dr C P Thakur and two others today filed their nominations for the biennial elections to the Rajya Sabha from Bihar.

Bihar Assembly secretary-cum-returning officer Surendra Prasad Sharma said here that Mr Gupta filed his papers as RJD candidate while Dr Thakur is in the fray as BJP candidate.

He said JD(U) candidate and former state minister Shivanand Tiwari and former member of the Planning commission N K Singh also filed their papers for the biennial election for Rajya Sabha from Bihar.

Dr Ezaz Ali filed his nomination as JD(U) candidate for the byelection to the Rajya Sabha seat which is being held following the demise of Motiur Rehman of RJD.

Mr Sharma informed that JD(U) candidates Ram Dhani Singh, Md Haroon Rashid, Satish Prasad and Heera Bind, BJP candidates namely Giriraj Singh and Kameshwar Chaupal and RJD candidates Baadshah Azad and Tanvir Hassan filled their papers for the biennial elections being held for nine seats to Bihar Legisltaive council.

The candidates can file their nomitations till tomorrow, he said.

The elections for five Rajya Sabha and nine Bihar Legislative Council seats would be held on March 26.


Please Wait while comments are loading...