GP Jammu among 21 rewarded 'Parakram Padaks'

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jammu, Mar 14 (UNI) The Inspector General of Police (IGP) Jammu Zone, was among 21 policemen who awarded 'Parakram Padak' medals for various ranks of Jammu and Kashmir Police by Director General of Police (DGP) Kuldeep Khoda here.

The medals were announced yesterday in recognition of extraordinary services of the officers while they were performing operational duties on anti-militancy in the state.

The awardees included IGP, Jammu Zone, K. Rajendra Kumar, DIG Trainings (PHQ), Ravinder Kotwal, SP Handwara, Dr M Haseeb Mughal, DySPs, Javaid Iqbal Mattoo and Faisal Qayoom.

Inspector Shabir Ahmed, Sub-Inspectors Jatindervir Singh Chib and Abdul Hamid, Head Constable Radha Krishen, Sgct Sob Chand, constables, Gharu Ram, Randhir Singh, Lakhvinder Singh, Shafaqat Hussain, Ghulam Nabi Pathan, Shabir Ahmed, Bashir Ahmed, Firdous Ahmed, Mohammad Muzaffar. Follower, Moninder Kumar and SPO Mohammad Rafiq.

The decision was taken at Police Establishment Board meeting headed by Director General of Police and with due consideration and norms framed by the Ministry of Home Affairs.

DGP Kuldeep Khoda expressed satisfaction over the performance of policemen in tackling militancy and in the process protecting lives and properties of the citizens of the state during the past 19 years of turbulence.


Please Wait while comments are loading...