JD(U) and BJP announce names of candidates for RS election

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Mar 12 (UNI) The JD(U) and the BJP today announced names of their party candidates for the March 26 biennial election to the Rajya Sabha from Bihar.

The JD(U) had fielded former Minister Shivanand Tiwari, former member of the Planning Commission N K Singh and Dr Ezaz Ali, while the BJP had made former Union Health Minister Dr C P Thakur its candidate for the election to the Rajya Sabha.

The JD(U) had also declared the names of its candidates, including Ram Dhani Singh, Md Haroon Rashid, Satish Prasad and Heera Bind, for the biennial election to Bihar Legislative Council.

Biennial election was being held to five Rajya Sabha and to nine Bihar Legislative Council seats.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar told newspersons in his Assembly chamber that the JD(U) candidates would file their nomination papers on March 14.

Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi informed that his party candidate Dr C P Thakur would also file his nomination the same day.

UNI RS SJC/src SV RN1837

Please Wait while comments are loading...