JD(U) announces three candidates for Nagaland Assembly elections

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kohima, Feb 11 (UNI) The Janata Dal (United) has announced three candidates for the 11th Nagaland Assembly elections, scheduled to be held March 5.

JD(U) national general secretary Arun Kumar Shrivastava declared the names of the candidates at a press meet in Dimapur yesterday.

He said Mhonjam Lotha would be contesting from Bhandari Assembly constituency under Wokha district, Sabu Sote from Kohima town constituency under Kohima district and Ms Zeneisulie Ate from Dimapur-I Assembly constituency under Dimapur district.

The JD(U) had won three seats in the last Assembly elections and it was one of the coalition partners of the outgoing Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) government.

However, later two MLAs had resigned from the party and got ticket from the Nagaland Peoples' Front (NPF) to contest the elections.


Please Wait while comments are loading...