Haryana Panjabi Sahitya Akademi awards announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Feb 4 (UNI) The Haryana Panjabi Sahitya Akademi today announced various awards for the outstanding contribution in the field of Panjabi literature for the year 2007-08.

While giving this information, Haryana Education Minister Mange Ram Gupta said that Dr Rajinder Singh Bhatti, Professor, Panjabi Department, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra would be awarded Mahakavi Bhai Santokh Singh Puraskar which contains Rs one lakh cash prize, certificate of honour and a shawl.

Dr G D Choudhry of Sirsa and Master Amrik Singh of Jeevan Nagar would be awarded Baba Shekh Fareed Puraskar and Sant Taran Singh Puraskar comprised Rs 51,000 each respectively while Mr Vinod Sehgal of Ambala would be honoured with Lok Gayak Puraskar Ragi Dhadi.

The Haryana Government has also announced the award winners under the Sahityik Pustak Puraskar Yojna. In poem category, the award would be given to Mr Kulwant Singh Chawla of Shahabad and Mr Kabal Singh Virk of Karnal for their books namely 'Cheekh Khamoshi Di' and 'Heer Kabal Virk' respectively.

In Novel category, the award would be given to Mr Gurdas Singh Palana for his novel 'Chahivan', in child literature category to Dr Gurdarpal Singh for his book 'Akashro ki Phulkari', in story category to Mr Kesra Ram for his book 'Pulciya Kyon Marda Hai'.

In review category, the award would be given to Dr Narvinder Kaushal for 'Surat Samvedna' while in play category the award would be given to Dr Jeevan Bakshi for his book 'Poh Futan To Pahla'.

He said that all these awardees would be provided with life time free travel facility in Haryana Roadways Buses.

Mr Gupta said that Haryana Government had also announced the grant for Panjabi manuscripts under the Sahityik Pustak Parkashan Sahayata Anudaan Yojna. In poem category, these awards would be given to Mr Zubaida of Faridabad for his manuscript 'Tarail De Moti', Mr Lakhwinder Singh Bajwa of Sirsa for 'Duniya Jihada Peetha Khandi' and Mr Hari Singh Dilbar of Sirsa for 'Sanjivani'.

In review category the award would be given to Ms Arkamal Kaur for 'Shabd', Dr Kuldeep Singh Deep of Fatehabad for 'Vishav Upera Sidhant Ate Sarokaar' and Ms Chanderkanta for 'Charchit Kahaniyan'.

For Panjabi story, Mr Ikbal Singh of Fatehabad for his story 'Bavrola', Mr Prem Singh Barnalavi of Ambala for 'Jad' and Ms Joginder Kaur for 'Sewadaar' had bagged the first, second and third positions in Kahani Competition Yojna, Mr Gupta said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...