Special sessions courts will be set up in six districts: CM

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Jan 31 (UNI) Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy today said Special sessions courts would be set up in six districts of the state.

The courts would be set up in Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, West Godavari at Eluru, Ranga Reddy at L B Nagar, Srikakulam and Adilabad districts to deal with atrocity cases committed against Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes under the Prevention of Atrocitities Act, an official release here said.

Dr Reddy said the posts of District Judge, Administrative Officer, Head Clerk, Translator, UD Bench Clerk, Steno-Typist one each, Typists (two) Junior Assistants (five), Record Assistants (one), Driver (one) and Attenders (five) besides one additional Public Prosecutor Grade-I/Police Prosecuting Officer, one Junior Steno and two attenders would be filled through direct recruitment/promotion or outsourcing depending on the category of the post for each of the six special sessions courts.

The Government Order to this effect would be issued shortly, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...