Cancer Foundation awards announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Indore, Jan 23 (UNI) Guna District Collector Dr G K Saraswat and Indore's octogenarian citizen Shrikrishna Jaju have been selected for this year's Indore Cancer Foundation's highest Project Cancer award, the Roll of Honour.

Project Cancer certificate of appreciation will also be presented to Bangalore based advocate K P Kumar, Mumbai lawyers Vikram Nankani and Naresh Thakkar, Ms Dipti Thomas from IIM-Indore, Chhindwara C M O Dr Jasbinder Singh Gogia, Guna's surgeon Dr Yudhishter Singh Raghuvanshi, Amravati Cancer Foundation Secretary Dr Rajinder Singh Arora and Dr Neeta Arora, Mr Vijay Gupte of Pune and Mrs Manjushri Das NGupta, head nurse of Chhindwara district hospital operation theatre.

This year's late Dr Shrikant Shastri best volunteer 2007 award is being presented to Dr Amit Joshi of Indore, says a Foundation release.

These annual awards are given to organizations and individuals for helping the foundation at the community level to fight cancer. This is the sixth year that the foundation has announced the awards.It will be presented later this year at an annual award ceremony of Indore Cancer Foundation.

UNI AA SP 1548

Please Wait while comments are loading...