• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Anamika wins best film award in non-fiction category

By Staff

Hyderabad, Jan 10 (UNI) 'Anamika,' directed by Rajesh Touchriver, won the best film award in non-fiction category(1-45 minutes) at the Hyderabad International Film Festival short and documentary awards which concluded here today.

In the same category, best director award was given to 'Shifting Prophecy', directed by Merajur Rahman Baruah and the the best film award(1-15 minutes) in the same category to 'Juxapose' directed by Anindya Dey and the best director award went to Thanikella Bharani for his film 'Blue Cross'.

In the fiction(1-45 minutes) category, 'Ichhe Dana' directed by Rwita Dutta won the best film award and Vema Giri won the best director award for his film 'Stones'.

In the fiction(1-15 minutes) category, 'Time Out' bagged the best film award directed by Deepak Rajgor and Pratima Jaidev won the best director award for his film 'Voices of Tomorrow'.

Kachara directed by Jeenifer Alphonse won the special jury award and special mention by jury to 'Paccha Bottu' direced by B Lata Mohan and the film '24 Times 7' directed by T Verghese .

Festival Director Bh S Prakash Reddy, while addresing the gathering said during the week-long festival in seven theatres, as many as 150 films from 35 countries were screened.

Mr Reddy said out of 179 documentaries received, as many as 69 films, 39 in competition section and 30 in non-competition participated in the festival.

He said by showcasing films from countries as far away as Hungary and France, the festival exposed the film fraternity to the latest trends in film-making world over.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more