Six ministers in Modi cabinet loose their seats

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Dec 23 (UNI) Though sailing on Modi Magic the ruling BJP has achieved a thumping victory in Gujarat Assembly Polls, at least six of its ministers lost their seats in the results declared so far.

Mr Modi's close confidante and cabinet colleague Urban Development Minister Indravijaysinh Kishoresinh Jadeja lost to Congress candidate Harilal Mohanlal Patel from Dhangadhara consituency in Surendranagar district of Saurashtra region.

Energy Minister Saurabh Patel, Agriculture Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasma and Revenue Minister Kaushik Patel were also defeated.

Ministers Prabhatsinh Chauhan and Ratilal Sureja were also among those who lost.


Please Wait while comments are loading...