21 nominations filed for Ballia bypoll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ballia, Dec 11 (UNI) Altogether 21 candidates have filed nominations for the December 29 Ballia Lok Sabha bypoll.

On the last nomination day today, nine candidates filed papers.

The seat fell vacant after the death of former prime minister Chandrashekhar.

Prominent candidates include Rajeev Upadhyay (Congress), Virendra Singh Mast (BJP), Vinay Shankar Tiwari (BSP) and Neeraj Shekhar (SP).

Neeraj Shekhar is son of late PM Chandrashekhar.

Nomination papers would be scrutinised on December 12, while counting of votes will take place on January 2.


Please Wait while comments are loading...