27th National Jr Taekewondo Championship in Goa from Dec 7

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Dec 3 (UNI) About 800 players can be seen in action vying for top honour in the 27th National Junior Taekewondo Championship scheduled to be held from December Seven in P J N Multipurpose Indoor Stadium, Margoa.

According to a release from Taekwondo Federation of India, Kerala and Manipur, in Boys and Girls category respectively, were the Team Champions, in the last edition held in May 2006 at Thiruvananthapuram.

Meanwhile, Karnataka Taekwondo Association has announced a 20 member team, including 10 Girls, to represent the State in the Championship.

The team: Boys: Mohan Kumar (Fin), Hemanth (Fly), Bhimappa Morab (Bantam), V R Arjun (Feather), Vikas Antil (Light), B H Arun Kumar (Welter), Javed Golandaj (Light Middle), S Praveen Kumar (Middle), S Manjunath (Light Heavy), B S Arjun (Heavy). Coach W Rajeswor Meitei, Manager: H M Harish.

Girls: A A Kashmira (Fin), Rishya P Murthy (Fly), S K Manjula (Bantam), Lalitha T Lamani (Feather), B Tejaswini (Light), P Rekha Devi (Welter), C H Sowmya Rani (Light Middle), R Pallavi (Middle), B S Divya shree (Light Heavy), B S Apoorva (Heavy). Coach:B L N Murthy Manager M Anitha.


Please Wait while comments are loading...