Virbhadra, Dhumal files nomination papers in HP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Nov 29 (UNI) Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh and BJPs chief ministerial candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal were among the 208 candidates to file their nomination papers today for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections, for which polling would be held on December 19, State Chief Electoral Officer Manisha Nanda said here.

The total number of nominations has now risen to 281. The last date of filing nominations is tomorrow.

While Mr Virbhadra Singh (Cong) filed his paper from his traditional Rohru constituency, Prof Dhumal(BJP) filed his papers from Bamsan. Assembly Speaker Gangu Ram Musafir (Cong) filed his nomination papers from Pachhad constituency.

Other prominent candidates to file their papers were ministers, Vidya Stokes (Cong) from Kumarsain, Kaul Singh Thakur (Cong) from Darang and Rangila Ram Rao (Cong) from Sarkaghat.

Former state BJP chief Suresh Bhardwaj (BJP) filed his papers from Shimla constituency.

The BSPs chief minsiterial candidate and former minister Vijay Singh Mankotia filed his nominations from Dharamshala, while former minister G S Bali filed his papers from Nagrota Bhagwan as Congress candidate.


Please Wait while comments are loading...