BSP releases 2nd list of candidates for HP Assembly poll

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Nov 29 (UNI) The BSP today released its second list of 17 candidates for the second phase of the Assembly elections covering 65 seats where polls will be held on December 19.

The list was released jointly by BSP National General Secretary Maan Singh Manhera and Himachal Pradesh Secretary Vijay Joshi here.

Elections in the three Assembly constituencies of Lahaul and Spiti, Kinnaur and Bharmour were held November 14 last in the first phase.

The list contains the names of four women -- Mrs Shusheela Kumari (Gopalpur) Gomti Devi (Arki), Mrs Vidya Devi (Rajgir) and Mrs Raksha Devi (Shallai).

The others in the list are--- Mr Som Dutt Pundir (Kasauli), Mr Rajesh Jindal (Solan), Mr Bhag Singh (Nagrota), Mr Suhant Thakur (Nahan), Mr Karan Singh (Banjar), Dharambir Dhami (Kullu), Dinesh Shah (Rajgir), Rajinder Singh (Pragpur), Vineet Puri (Chamba), Kalu Ram (Bhatiyat), Parveen Thakur(Hamirpur), Roshan Lal Thakur (Nachan) and Gurmail Singh (Ani).

The party also announced a change of its candidate from the Gagret Assemly segment. Mr Lekh Raj Katnuria will now contest from Gagrat instead of Col Dev Raj.

Party sources said the remaining three candidates for Rampur, Nadaun and Kutlehar would be allounce late this evening.

The first list announced on Sunday last covered 45 constituencies.


Please Wait while comments are loading...