Punjab Congress leaders to compaign in 14 HP constituencies

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Nov 28 (UNI) Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee (PPCC) President Rajinder Kaur Bhattal today assigned duties to the Congress leaders from Gurdaspur, Hoshiarpur, Ropar and Mohali districts for campaigning in the ensuing Assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh.

Ms Bhattal assigned the duties while presiding over a meeting of District Congress Presidents, MLAs, former MLAs and senior Congress leaders of these districts.

Mr Mohinder Singh Kay Pee, Working President PPCC, former Speaker Kewal Krishan, former Ministers Jagmohan Singh Kang, Khushal Behal, Ramesh Dutt Sharma and MLAs Balbir Singh Sidhu, Amarjit Singh Samra, Avtar Singh Brar and Rana K P Singh attended the meeting.

Mr Raj Pal Singh, General Secretary PPCC, Kuldeep Kumar Nanda, General Secretary and Krishan Chand Bains, president Gurdaspur District Congress were also among those present in the meeting.

Addressing the meeting, Ms Bhattal said the PPCC teams would canvass in 14 constituencies of Himachal Pradesh along the Punjab border.

These segments are Doon (Solan), Nalagarh, Kot Kehloor, Una, Santokhgarh, Gagret, Chintpurni, Jaswan, Kutlehar, Nagrota Bagwan, Jawali, Nurpur, Jawalamukhi and Gangath.

Mr Raj Pal Singh, who is also the PPCC media incharge, said Ms Bhattal will address an election Rally at Santokhgarh in Una district on December 7.


Please Wait while comments are loading...