Mayawati orders action against 33 officials

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Nov 26 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati today reviewed development programmes and the law and order situation in five divisions of the state and directed disciplinary action against 33 officials.

After the meeting at Varanasi, Gorakhpur, Basti, Azamgarh and Vindhyachal (Mirzapur) divisions, the Ms Mayawati ordered for intimating the divisional and district level officers about the directives, so that the developmental works get a fillip and are implemented uninterrupted.

Ms Mayawati directed Cabinet Secretary Shashank Shekhar Singh to chair the divisional review meeting at Varanasi and conduct on the spot verification of developmental works at divisional and district level, along with the senior officials to gauge the status of development programmes.

She instrtucted disciplinary action against 33 officers, who were found guilty of laxity, irregularity and slackness.

She directed departmental proceedings against superintending engineer, Electricity distribution division, Varanasi, M L Sharma, Executive Engineer Electricity distribution division (II), Mirzapur, Baliram Singh Chauhan, Executive Engineer Electricity distribution division (I), Azamgarh, R M Tripathi, Executive Engineer Electricity distribution division (I), Ballia, A K Singh, Executive Engineer Electricity distribution division (I), Ghazipur, Anil Kumar and executive engineer Electricity Distribution Division, Deoria, R P Singh.

Under Panchayati Raj, directives for departmental proceeding against district Panchayat Raj officer, Deoria, Jang Bahadur Singh and District Panchayati Raj in charge, Siddharthnagar, Om Prakash were also issued.

In Public Works Department, decision for initiating disciplinary proceedings against executive engineer Provincial Division, Ballia, S K Agarwal and Asst Engineer, Provincial Division, Mau, B D Gupta and executive engineer, Provincial division, Mau, Harish Chandra was also taken.

Chief Secretary Prashant Kumar Mishra, principal secretaries to the CM V K Sharma, Kunwar Fateh Bahdur Singh, principal secretary (Home) J N Chamber and DGP Vikram Singh were also present at the meeting.


Please Wait while comments are loading...