27 nominations filed on second day

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Nov 26 (UNI) Himachal Pradesh's Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Manisha Nanda today said twenty five nomination papers were filed on the second day of filing the nominations today.

She said six nomination papers were filed from Shimla district, two each in Solan, Hamirpur, Una and Kullu districts, one from Sirmaur, three from Bilaspur, five in Bilaspur district and four in Mandi district.

Prominent among the candidates to file their papers included Forest Minister Ram Lal Thakur(Kot Kehloor), Industries Minister Kuldeep Kumar (Gagret), former Congress minister B B L Butail (Palampur), former HVC Minister Mohinder Singh from Dharampur as BJP candidate and Lajja Ram (Doon), Harbhajan Singh Bhajji (Shimla), Anita Verma (Hamirpur), Surinder Pal (Joginder Nagar), Tek Chand (Nachan) all sitting Congress MLAS and former BJP minister Ravi Inder Singh Ravi(Thural), she added in a release here.


Please Wait while comments are loading...