6 rebel BJP MLAs expected to resign from Party

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ahmedabad, Nov 17 (UNI) Six rebel MLAs, including two former ministers of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), have decided to resign from the Gujarat Legislative Assembly as well as from the primary membership of the Party later today.

MLAs, who are expected to resign, are -- Dhiru Gajera (Surat), Bechar Bhadani, Bavku Unghad, Balu Tanti, Gopal Dhua and Narendrasinh Jadeja.

Of these six rebel MLAs, Gajera, Bhadani, Unghad and Tanti were suspended recently by the Party for their anti-party activities, while action against the other two was yet to be taken.

''We will be submitting our resignation to Speaker Mangaldas Patel sometime in the afternoon,'' Mr Gajera said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...