TN BJP leaders to attend swearing-in ceremony in K'taka

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Nov 11 (UNI) Tamil Nadu BJP Unit President L Ganesan and national secretary Su Thirunauvkakrasu will attend the swearing- in ceremony of BJP-JD(S) coalition government headed by B S Yeddyurappa in Karnataka tomorrow.

A party release here today said that Mr Ganesan was invited for the function by Chief Minister designate Mr Yeddyurappa, when the former congratulated him over phone after Governor invited the BJP to form a government.

This would be the first BJP-led government in south India.


Please Wait while comments are loading...