Punjab govt shifts DCs of Moga, Gurdaspur

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Nov 5 (UNI) The Punjab government today ordered the transfer and postings of 16 civil officers including the Deputy Commissioners (DCs) of Moga and Gurdaspur.

According to an official release, Satwant Singh will be the new DC of Moga in place Arvinder Singh who will be the Special Secretary science, technology, enviornment and non-conventional energy and welfare of SCs and Backward Classes (BC)s. Gurkirat Kirpal Singh will be the new DC of Gurdaspur, replacing Vivek Pratap Singh, who will take over as Chief Administrator of Greater Mohali Development Authority (Gamada).

Mr S S Dhillon will be the new Secretary agriculture, besides holding on to Parliamentary Affairs. Hussain Lal has been shifted to the department of welfare of SC/BC for appointment as Executive Director, SC Land Development and Finance Corporation.

Krishan Kumar is the new Special Secretary-cum-Director General of school education. D P S Kharbanda is the new Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Amritsar in place of Hussain Lal.

Mahashvi Kumar will be the new SDM, Pathankot while Sibin C will be the SDM of Dhar Kalan. Prem Chand will be the SDM of Jaito, Nirbhai Singh is the SDM of Nihalsinghwala while Ms Indu Misra will be the additional secretary, education.

Rajiv Prashar will be the new SDM, Fazilka while Lakhmir Singh will be the SDM, Moga. Daljit Singh has been veferred to the agriculture department for appointment as joint director (admn) in the Punjab Mandi Board.


Please Wait while comments are loading...