Nominations of 14 candidates found in order in tribal constituencies

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Oct, 29 (UNI) Nomination papers of 14 candidates were found in order on scrunity of nominations for three tribal assembly segments going to polls on November 14 in the first phase of Assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh.

The nominations of four covering candidates were rejected, a Spokesman of the Election Department said.

Those left in the fray after scrutiny are: Mr Thakur Singh (Congress), Mr Tulsi Ram (BJP) and Mr Balbir Singh (BSP), Mr Chandu Lal, Mr Daya Ram, Mr Munish Kumar (Independents) from Bharmour Assembly Constituency (ST), Mr Jagat Singh Negi (Congress), Mr Tejwant Singh (BJP), Mr Susheel Sagar (BSP) and Mr Bhagat Singh (Lok Jan Shakti) from Kinnaur (ST) Assembly Constituency and Mr Phunchog Rai (Congress), Mr Bir Singh (BSP), Dr Ram Lal Markanda (BJP) and Mr Shyam Chand (Independent) from Lahaul and Spiti Assembly (ST) Constituency.


Please Wait while comments are loading...