18 nominations filed for 3 tribal constituencies

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Oct 27 (UNI) Nine candidates filed their nominations on the last day of filing of nominations papers for three tribal Assembly seats of Lahaul and Spiti, Kinnaur and Bharmour, said spokesperson of election department here today.

He said, the total number of nominations filed were 18. From Kinnaur Assembly constituency, Mr Jagat Singh Negi filed his nomination paper as Congress candidate, Mr Susheel Sagar filed as BSP candidate and Mr Bhagat Singh as Jan Shakti Party candidate.

From Bharmour Assembly constituency, Mr Dayal Ram and Mr Munish Kumar filed their nomination papers as independent candidates, he said.

He said that from Lahaul and Spiti Assembly constituency, Mr Raghubir Singh filed his nomination as Congress candidate, Mr Bir Singh as BSP candidate, Mr Prem Lal of BSP as covering candidate and Mr Sham Chand as an independent candidate.


Please Wait while comments are loading...