Tributes paid in Meghalaya Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shillong, Oct 12 (UNI) The Meghalaya Assembly today paid tributes to former Prime Minister Chandrashekhar, former Delhi Chief Minister Sahib Singh Verma, former Sikkim Chief Minister KS Dorjee, former Meghalaya Ministers Fuller Lyngdoh Mawnai and Kyrmen Susngi.

The members recalled the contribution of the departed leaders and observed two-minute silence in their memory.

Meghalaya Chief Minister D D Lapang said the death of these leaders was not only a loss for the bereaved family but to the nation as a whole.


Please Wait while comments are loading...