TVS' Karan Kadam 'best rider of the day'

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolhapur, October 9: Team TVS Racing's Karan Kadam emerged victorious in the first and second moto of the prestigious foreign open class thereby earning maximum points and being adjudged as the 'Best Rider of the Day' at the third round of the 2007 season of the MRF National Supercross held at Kolhapur's Mohite Racing Academy today.

With today's win Karan Kadam earned himself a total of 40 points to leap into the lead over his closest rival and team mate C S Santsoh of TVS Racing. Karan now leads the championship by 20 points. Both the motos were fought hard with the top three riders displaying amazing skill and endurance on a highly demanding track. In an event filled first moto with both Karan and Santosh colliding at the very first turn of the first lap. Precious time lost at the beginning of the race cost Santosh the race, even as Karan regained control of himself and his motorcycle much quicker and went on to win the race.

The second moto was a closely fought between Karan and Santosh, with the latter taking the lead with real grit. He held on to his lead until the seventh lap when a lapped Fabio Chinde, co-competitor from Pune collided with Santosh. Karan Kadam who was following a close second took the lead and built a steady gap over his nearest competitor and won the race. Santosh however, recovered fast enough and was able to finish third. Yogesh Barguje took the second place.

The Group B Indian Experts upto 150 CC 2-Stroke saw a clear winner in C S Santosh of TVS Racing on his TVS Shaolin even though team mate Aravind KP took the initial lead. Santosh consequently built up a huge lead ensuring a comfortable victory. Yogesh Barguje took the second place while Arvind KP of TVS Racing came third.

In the Group B Indian Experts upto 250cc 4-Stroke, Arvind K P of Team TVS Racing proved his class by taking honours on his TVS Apache RTR, a model that was fielded for the first time by Team TVS Racing. It must be said that Arvind showed remarkable aggression and a burning desire to win as he hurled himself and his machine into corners increasing his lead over his rivals with every lap. Pramod Joshua and Arun Babu both from Team TVS Racing came second and third respectively, making it an all Team TVS Racing win.

In the Indian Novice Group D 80 CC to 160 CC class it was Pinkesh Takkar on his Yamaha RX 100 who raced ahead of the others to cap the top spot, with Aravind KP of TVS Racing and Natraj R, also of TVS Racing coming second and third respectively.

In the Indian Expert Group D, 110 CC up to 160 CC it was Pramod Joshua of TVS Racing who took top spot. Aravind KP came a close second and Natraj R finished third. Team TVS Racing dominated with all the three podium positions going to the team.

In the Indian Experts Group B 125cc up to 250 cc Yogesh Barguje on his RX 135, dominated to win in commanding style, with Rustom Patel and Snehal Chavan coming second and third respectively.

The local class saw some interesting action between various talented and upcoming riders. But it was Sumit Yewaare who took the initial lead and went on to the podium. Arif Ghori and Javed Bairagdar came 2 nd and 3rd respectively. All the winners are from Ichlalkaranji.

The next leg of the championship would be fought at Goa.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...