5 IAS, 12 senior PCS officers shifted in UP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Oct 4 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government tonight transferred five Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 12 senior Provincial Civil Service (PCS) officers in the state.

Power Secretary Hari Raj Kishore has been shifted to Finance Department in the same capacity.

Transport Commissioner R K Tiwari and Rural Development Department Commissioner Rajan Shukla have swapped postings.

UP State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC) Managing Director Sanjay R Bhoosreddy has been transferred as member of (Judicial) Revenue Board.

However, Sudhir Mahadev Bobre, who recently returned from a foreign training, has been sent to Mr Boosreddy's place.

In senior PCS officers category, Krishna Murari Lal (II), Special Secretary, Public Industry Department, is the new Additional Commissioner, Agra. Whereas, Ram Dularey Bhartiya, who was awaiting posting, has been made Special Secretary, Bhasha.

Additional Secretary, Lucknow Development Authority (LDA), Satyendra Kumar Singh has been transferred as General Manager, SIFSA, Lucknow.

Additional Director, Horticulture, Dinesh Chandra is the new Additional Administrator of Sharda Assistant Command Area Development Project, Lucknow.

However, the earlier incumbent of Sharda Assistant Command Area Development Project, Anil Kumar Singh has been made Special Secretary to Science and Technology.

Special Secretary, Medical and Health, Mohd Idrish has been shifted to Home Department in the same capacity.

Arvind Narayan Mishra, Special Secretary, Revenue, has been transferred to Finance Department in the same capacity.

Rajendra Kumar Goel, Special Secretary, Secretariat Administration, has also been shifted to Housing Department in the same capacity.

Joint Secretary, Agriculture Produce Commissioner Branch, Virendra Kumar Singh is the new Joint Secretary, Information.

Additional Commissioner, Meerut, Jitendra Singh has been transferred to Mirzapur in the same capacity.

Satya Veer Singh Arya, Special Secretary, Irrigation, is the new Additional Commisioner of Moradabad. Whereas, Special Secretary, Small Scale Department, Rajendra Singh has taken over as Special Secretary, Horticulture, and Director, Horticulture.


Please Wait while comments are loading...