Surya Kirans herald IAF 75th anniversary fete

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jamnagar, Gujarat, Sep 18 (UNI) A grand aerobatics display of Surya Kirans marked the beginning of IAF's 75th anniversary here today.

Air Commodore Ravikant Sharma and many senior officials witnessed the display of nine Surya Kiran aircraft led by team leader Sandeep Bansal. Thousands of people, including school children, were also present at the fete.

The Surya Kiran team's first display was at Airforce Station Bidar on May 27, 1996. This team is said to be one of the best three teams in the world. It has also participated in six international air shows.

The team comprise Wing Commander Sandeep Bansal (Commanding Officer), Wing Commander Sadasivpath (Flight Commander), Sq Leader Punit Wig, A Raj Thakur, Vinaypratap Singh, Arjun Nandi, Abijit, Sumit Malhotra, Sandeep Singh, RS Dhaliwal, Rajat Tyagi and trainee pilot Pujari.


Please Wait while comments are loading...