NACIL board of directors reconstituted

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Sep 18 (UNI) The ministry of civil aviation today announced names of people who will constitute the board of National Aviation Company of India Ltd (NACIL).

Mr V Thulasidas will be chairman and managing director, Mr Vishwapati Trivedi the joint managing director, Mr V K Verma, director (commercial), Mr Anup Srivastava, director (personnel), Mr S Chandrashekhar, director (finance), Mr S Punhani, head (strategic business unit for ground handling), Mr Amod Sharma, head (SBU for related business), Mr K M Unni, head (SBU for MRO airframe), Mr V K Sharma, head SBU for MRO (engineering and components) and Ms Anita Khurana, head (SBU for cargo).

ICICI chairman N Vaghul will be non-official director while Mr Raghu Menon, additional secretary and financial advisor at the ministry of civil aviation, and joint secretary R K Singh will be government directors.

Other than Mr Thulasidas, Mr Trivedi, Mr Menon and Mr Singh, all other directors have been appointed for the balance period of their tenure as directors on the respective boards of erstwhile Air India and Indian Airlines.


Please Wait while comments are loading...