Chidambaram, Pawar, Sushma, Aiyar to get awards tomorrow

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Sep 12 (UNI) President Pratibha Devisingh Patil will give away tomorrow the Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards to Union Ministers P Chidambaram (Finance), Sharad Pawar (Agriculture) and Mani Shankar Aiyar (Panchayati Raj) and BJP leader Sushma Swaraj.

Mr Pawar will get the award for 2003, while Ms Swaraj, Mr Chidambaram and Mr Aiyar would get the awards for the subsequent years respectively.

The function, to be held at the Central Hall of the Parliament, will be attended by Vice President Hamid Ansari, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee and other Ministers and MPs.


Please Wait while comments are loading...