• search

SP names candidates for Farrukhabad, Swartanda bypolls

By Staff
Google Oneindia News

Lucknow, July 28 (UNI) The Samajwadi Party (SP) supremo and former Uttar Pradesh chief minister Mulayam Singh Yadav today nominated candidates for the Swartanda and Farrukhabad assembly bypolls.

This was informed by SP general secretary Shivpal Singh Yadav here today.

While Arvind Pratap Singh was fielded from the Farrukhabad seat, Ahmad Ansari would represent the Swartanda seat.

The party had already nominated Pradeep Kumar Yadav, alias Guddu, for the Gunnaur assembly bypoll, slated for August 29.

The Gunnaur seat was vacated by the SP supremo.


For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X