• search

NCP announces list of candidates

By Staff
Google Oneindia News

Imphal, Jan 13 (UNI) The Manipur Nationalist Congress Party has declared a list of 23 candidates last night for the ninth Assembly elections scheduled to be held next month.

President of NCP Radhabinod Koijam said the second list will be declared later. Mr Koijam himself will contest the election from Thangmeiband constituency.

The other candidates are Thangjam Nandakishore Singh at Kshetrigao , Ningthoukhongjam Radhakanta Singh-- Uripok, Moirangthem Kumar Singh --Sagolband, Moirangthem Prafullo Singh-- Wangkhei A/C, Nongmaithem Kuber Singh-- Konthoujam A/C, Dr Rebika Naorem-- Langthabal A/C, Sinam Kumar Singh Naoriya-- Pakhanglakpa A/C, Salam Joy Singh-- Wangoi A/C, Maulana Abdus Salam-- Mayang Imphal A/C, Kongkham Jadumani Singh-- Nambol A/C, Khundrakpam Jibon Singh-- Bishnupur A/C, Khangembam Nabakumar Singh-- Kumbi A/C, Md Allaudin-- Lilong A/C, Md. Fazur Rahim-- Wabagai A/C, Maibam Kunjo Singh-- Hiyanglam A/C, Ashangbam Biren Singh-- Jiribam A/C, Doukhomang Khongsai-- Saikul (ST) A/C, Selkai Hrangchaal --Tipaimukh (ST) A/C, P Songlianlal-- Thanglon (ST) A/C, D Sanga Vaiphei-- Henglep (ST) A/C and Lalthalien -- Saikot (ST) A/C.

The CPI had also announced a list of 23 candidates on Thursday.

Meanwhile, tension prevailed at Manipur Peoples Party and Congress offices as ticket seekers staged sit in protest demanding tickets.


For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X